MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES (INCLUDING SUBSTITUTES) AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2020/21

To: Annual Council

Date: 21 May 2020

Author: Democratic Services Manager

[V3]

1.0 ISSUE

1.1 To consider the appointment of Members and substitutes to Committees, Sub-Committees and to other Member bodies for 2020/21.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That Council approves the membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2020/21 attached at Appendix 1.

3.0 BACKGROUND

- 3.1 A list of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2020/21 is set out in Appendix 1. A number of Sub-Committees and other informal Member bodies have been established by the relevant Committees and those continuing in 2020/21 will be re-appointed to at the 'mini meetings' of Committees that follow this Council meeting.
- 3.2 Group Leaders have been advised of the number of places available to be filled by their respective Groups on each body under the rules relating to proportionality (see also Agenda Item 12). The details of the proposed membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2020/21 are shown in Appendix 1.

4.0 APPENDICES

4.1 Appendix 1 - List of Membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2020/21.

Background Documents	<u>Location</u>	Contact Officer
ECDC Constitution	Room 214B The Grange Ely	Tracy Couper Democratic Services Manager (01353) 665555 E-mail: tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2020/21

FINANCE & ASSETS	OPERATIONAL SERVICES	PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)	LICENSING COMMITTEE
COMMITTEE (9)	COMMITTEE (9)	6:4:1 and up to 3 Subs	(10)
5:4:0 and up to 3 Subs	5:3:1 and up to 3 Subs		5:4:1 and up 3 subs
CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE	<u>CONSERVATIVE</u>	CONSERVATIVE
David Ambrose Smith	Christine Ambrose Smith	Christine Ambrose Smith	David Ambrose Smith
lan Bovingdon	David Ambrose Smith	David Brown	Lavinia Edwards
David Brown	Lis Every	Lavinia Edwards	Julia Huffer
Bill Hunt	Julia Huffer	Bill Hunt	Alan Sharp
Alan Sharp	Jo Webber	Josh Schumann	Jo Webber
	Substitutes:	Lisa Stubbs	
Substitutes:	Anna Bailey	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
Dan Schumann	Dan Schumann	David Ambrose Smith	Christine Ambrose Smith
Josh Schumann	Lisa Stubbs	Lis Every	lan Bovingdon
Jo Webber		Julia Huffer	Lisa Stubbs
LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM
Charlotte Cane	Mark Inskip (Lead Member)	Matt Downey (Lead Member)	Simon Harries
Simon Harries	Victoria Charlesworth	Alec Jones	Mark Inskip
John Trapp	Christine Whelan	John Trapp	Alec Jones (Lead Member)
Alison Whelan (Lead Member)		Gareth Wilson	Gareth Wilson
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
Matt Downey	Simon Harries	Charlotte Cane	Victoria Charlesworth
Christine Whelan	John Trapp	Simon Harries	Lorna Dupré
Gareth Wilson	Alison Whelan	Christine Whelan	John Trapp
INDEDENDENT	INDEDENDENT	INDEDENDENT	INDEDENDENT
INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT
None	Paola Trimarco (Lead Member)	Sue Austen (Lead Member)	Sue Austen (Lead Member)
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
None	Sue Austen	Paola Trimarco	Paola Trimarco

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2020/21					
ANGLIA REVENUES					
PARTNERSHIP JOINT					
COMMITTEE					
(1)					
1:0:0 and 2 Subs					
CONSERVATIVE					
David Ambrose Smith					
Substitutes:					
David Brown					
Josh Schumann					
LIB DEM					
None					
Substitutes:					
None					
INDEPENDENT					
None					
Substitutes:					
None					