



EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 30th May 2019.

PRESENT

Cllr David Ambrose Smith

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr Alec Jones

Cllr Lavinia Edwards

Cllr Simon Harries

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Mark Inskip

Cllr Alan Sharp

Cllr Jo Webber

Cllr Alison Whelan

<u>OFFICERS</u>

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Julia Huffer was duly nominated. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Julia Huffer be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Alan Sharp was duly nominated. Councillor Sue Austen was also duly nominated. When put to the vote:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Alan Sharp be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. **LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE**

It was resolved:

That the following 5 Members be appointed to the Licensing Sub-Committee for 2019/20:

Conservative Members (2)

Councillor Julia Huffer Councillor Alan Sharp

Liberal Democrat Members (3)

Councillor Sue Austen Councillor Alec Jones Councillor Alison Whelan