LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL, GROUP LEADERS AND DEPUTIES

Committee: Annual Council

Date: 19 May 2022

Author: Democratic Services Manager

[X2]

1.0 ISSUE

1.1 To receive details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming year.

2.0 <u>RECOMMENDATION</u>

2.1 That the details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming municipal year, as reported at the Annual Council meeting be noted.

3.0 BACKGROUND

3.1 The Council's currently declared Political Groups and their Leaders and Deputies are as follows:

<u>Conservative</u>		Liberal Democrat	Independent	
Anna Bailey (Leader)		Lorna Dupré (Leader)	Sue Austen (Leader)	
Joshua	Schumann	Charlotte Cane (Deputy)	Paola Trimaro	Ö
(Deputy)			(Deputy)	

3.2 In accordance with Article 2.03(b) of the Council Constitution, the declared Leader of the Council is Councillor Anna Bailey as Leader of the Conservative Group. In accordance with Article 2.03(c) of the Council Constitution, the declared Deputy Leader of the Council is Councillor Joshua Schumann as Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group.

Background Documents	Location	Contact Officer
None	Room 214B	Tracy Couper
	The Grange	Democratic Services Manager
	Ely	(01353) 665555
		E-mail:
		tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk